It’s great to be challenged

It’s all been happening at my place this week with lots of good stuff.

 I’ve joined a writing challenge with Hearts Through History, one of my RWA chapters.  The challenge is to write 300 words, or write for 30 minutes, every day throughout September to give a headstart on a new book. I’m editing a book for Mills and Boon but I chose to make a start on one of the books in my Egyptian trilogy. I figure that by the end of the month I’ll have about 10,000 words already done. Together with book I, this will give me two outlines to work on while I think about the last book.

 300 words is nothing. I’d recommend 300 words a day to all writers but do it first. It doesn’t take anything way from your normal writing time and by the time you start “work”, the day’s challenge is already complete.

Happy writing

 Jean

1 Comment

  1. janebeckenham said,

    September 9, 2007 at 7:54 am

    Good on you for challenging yourself Jean. Go to it.

    Jane


Leave a Reply

