MY first post

I wasn’t interested in blogging and for months I resisted them. Refused to read them and refused to post. That is until my good buddy Amanda Ashby who wrote YOU HAD ME AT HALO gave us a workshop on blogging and told us how much fun they can be.  I finally succumbed, having found a distraction from my love of writing (when I’m not actually writing that is).  So what do I write? Contemporaries mostly. I’ve had two published with Treble Heart Books and one with Heartline, a UK publisher who went belly-up the following year. Not my fault, honest.

Since then I’ve moved on and written a time travel romance set in ancient Egypt, due out in the spring (US time) and am developing a historical trilogy set there. Egypt is my passion (after writing) so the research was  a labour of love.

I’m also writing a trilogy aimed at Mills & Boon. Wish me luck.

 Well, that’s my first attempt at a blog. Hope it measures up as a first attempt.

Let me know. Please

4 Comments

  1. amanda ashby said,

    September 1, 2007 at 9:48 pm

    Hooray, Jean, you’re going to be a blog queen in NO time!!

  2. September 1, 2007 at 10:09 pm

    Hi Jean! Welcome to the blogworld! It certainly is fun, and a great procrastination tool…all in the name of research of course 😉

  3. Jane B said,

    September 2, 2007 at 10:51 pm

    WTG Jean
    Now, i’ve gotta figure it out too

    Jane Beckenham

  4. janebeckenham said,

    September 3, 2007 at 4:03 am

    Love the new colour Jean, very classy.

    jane


Leave a Reply

